Award Winning Books

Award Winning Books Header Image


Coretta Scott King Award SealCoretta Scott King Award Books

Established in 1969, this award commemorates the life and works of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. It honors Mrs. Coretta Scott King for her courage and determination in continuing to work for peace and world brotherhood.

Newbery Award ImageNewbery Award Books

The Newbery Medal was established in 1922 and is awarded yearly to recognize an author for a distinguished contribution to American literature for children.


Caldecott Award ImageCaldecott Award Books

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Notable Awards SealNotable Children’s Books

Each year a committee of the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC) identifies the best of the best in children’s books.